Mostly (not) on McSweeney's!

A blog for my academic ideas, more or less.

McSweeney’s Print Books

DSC00364

McSweeney’s print books.

McSweeney’s.

Print.

Books.

McSweeney’s & Print & Books.

This post comes to you via this post at htmlgiant.

This post comes to you via me sitting in my office hour on Tuesday in an office I had never been in before and seeing the Adrian Tomine New Yorker cover pictured above on the wall of the office I had never been in before.

I had seen this cover before. It is a short story about publishing.

It is not a story. It is a biography. (A biography is a story, yes. I wanted to emphasise “biography”.)

It is the (fictional) biography of a (fictional) book, from conception to publishing to dissemination to use.

This is what I do with McSweeney’s.

Sometimes.

Filed under: mcsweeneys

Leave a Reply

my twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

my flickr

buzz

born this way

arch54

arch52

More Photos

delicious

