Mostly (not) on McSweeney's!

A blog for my academic ideas, more or less.

(500) Days of YouTube

Saw (500) Days of Summer this week. It was nice. Peter Bradshaw’s Guardian review said it was “weirdly incurious about the inner life of its female lead.” I think he doesn’t get it. I think it is more that the film is about Tom’s failure to see the inner life of Summer. But anyway. There is a good scene with a dance in it. (It is on YouTube but you shouldn’t watch it before seeing the film.) Some of the comments on this one scene on YouTube are interesting.

Misunderstanding:

I thought it was good also, as I love Zooey Deschanel. However, I thought her character was a total bitch to him…

Over-identification:
When we found out she was engaged after inviting him to that party I was like “Are you kidding me ???”

Nice:
This is my happy video I’ve watched it so many times and it always makes me smile. 😀

Redundant:
this movie was brilliant

Fan identification:
i LOVE joseph gordon levitt! ❤

Over-exposition:
this part was hilarious if u see the movie its hilarious becuz hes so happy over something stupid but then after the song hes sad agian

Misunderstanding over-exposition:
Stupid? he got laid by the girl that he fell in love with. I would be dancing too.

Rejoinder:
lol i think you missed the point

YouTube is weird.
Unnecessary:
I just got home from watching this movie
&& i said to my friend “i wouldnt be surprised if he just yelled out “I GOT LAID!” lol”
&& when i saw him just saying hello to everyone and then start dancing i was like “what type of drug are they one cause i want it” 😀

Piracy-encouraging:
does anyone have a link to this movie so i can watch it?

Filed under: reading

Leave a Reply

my twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my flickr

buzz

born this way

arch54

arch52

More Photos

delicious

