Mostly (not) on McSweeney's!

A blog for my academic ideas, more or less.

My Research Fields

Have had an impulse this morning to try and articulate my research fields, the kinds of areas that I think in. I’m currently working on a chapter redraft and conference paper simultaneously – there is overlap between the content, but it’s making me feel a bit overwhelmed. This little exercise might help me direct my focus, is what I’m hoping.

–OK, so I started typing it up and realised it was a bigger exercise than I thought, so I’ve started writing it all down on paper and will come back to a new post later when I’ve figured it out!

The overlaps between the aesthetics of book design, the purpose of literature, the emergence of the internet as a medium for communication, the history of periodicals, reading formations of the 21st century…it’s getting a bit woah!

Filed under: Uncategorized, ,

Leave a Reply

my twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my flickr

buzz

born this way

arch54

arch52

More Photos

delicious

